CBC, 77 Brighton Hill RoadCBC, 77 Brighton Hill Road

Annual Membership Meeting and Joyce Lauterbach Appreciation Dinner

The 2016 annual membership meeting will be held on Monday, May 9, beginning at 5:30 p.m. This year we are combining our annual meeting with a party to honor Joyce Lauterbach for her 6 years of service to the Columbia Bridge Club. Everyone is asked to bring a covered dish to share (a sign-up sheet will be provided so that everyone will know what needs to be brought). The dinner/party will begin at 5: 30 with the annual meeting starting at 6:00 p.m.

At this year’s meeting we will be voting on the proposed Bylaw revisions as well as voting to select our new officers and two new members of the Board.

The regular bridge game will follow at 7:00 p.m. at the regular entry fee. Please make plans to attend and join in the celebration of Joyce Lauterbach’s service and in voting at the annual meeting.

2016 Nominations
The following persons have consented to be in nomination as members of the Board of the CBC:

Vice President: Ed Young

Secretary: Mary Townhill

Member-at-large (elect two):

Laura Bro
Hilda Hiner
Bibs Hurt
Shelby King
Beronica Whisnant

Brent Holcomb, Chair
Nominating Committee: Lauren Alexander, Frances Lawton, Craig Lemrow, Sylvia White

The 2016 Youth Bridge Camp is Coming!
June 20th through 24th - Grades 5th through 10th - Ages 10 through 17
Tell your children, grandchildren, friends, schools, and places of worship! Space is limited. Further information is here or register here!

2016 GNT Thank You
Dode wishes to thank the Club Members for their participation in the GNT club qualification games. This year there was a net profit of $1,627.50! Click on the link above to read her letter in its entirety. On behalf of the Club, thank you Dode (and family) for all of your hard work!

New Life Master
Congratulations to Sue Hopke for earning her Life Master at the Hilton Head Regional Tournament. Sue won the last few gold points she needed playing with local player Kathy Kimmerling and with a frequent partner from Black Mountain Rosalie Phillips.

New Life Masters

We salute members for their achievement of obtaining LIFE MASTER.

Sue Hopke

Judith Sellers
Gregory Garrison
Ellliott Bonnette
Belford Cross


Welcome to the Columbia Bridge Club website.

CBC promotes the game of duplicate bridge in this community. The club provides a range of opportunities for players of all levels to join in the play, have fun, meet new people and learn more about the game. We are a Zero Tolerance* club, which means we insist on courteous behavior at all times. Please read our About Us. CBC is located at 77 Brighton Hill Road, Columbia, SC.

Activities include:

Syndicate content